Photos 2018

Last Day of Camp

Tuesday, August 14

Last Havdallah!

Saturday, August 11

Mifkad & Sibling Pictures!

Friday, August 10

A Great Day of Activities

Wednesday, August 8

Havdallah

Saturday, August 4

Mifkad & Sibling Pictures

Friday, August 3

Morning Activities

Friday, August 3

Exciting peulot!

Thursday, August 2

Megamot & Camp Play

Monday, July 30

Visiting Day

Sunday, July 29

Havdallah

Saturday, July 28

Morning Activities

Friday, July 27

Lakers Game!

Thursday, July 26

An Exciting Day of Peulot

Tuesday, July 24

Megamot Monday

Monday, July 23

Tisha B’Av

Saturday & Sunday, July 21-22

Gan Sacher Night Part 2

Tuesday, July 17

Megamot and ICon

Monday, July 16

Havdallah

Saturday, July 14

Colour War Day One

Wednesday, July 11

Colour War Breakout

Tuesday, July 10

Moshava Ba’ir Visits

Tuesday, July 10

Megamot!

Monday, July 9

Sunday Fun Day

Sunday, July 9

Havdallah

Saturday, July 7

Morning Activities

Friday, July 6

First Day of Activities!

Thursday, July 5

Campers Arrive Part 2

Wednesday, July 4

Campers Arrive

Wednesday, July 4

Want the 2018 videos instead?

So much fun  

Hi Vicky,

It was great seeing you briefly yesterday. I just wanted to let you know that whatever “formula” you are using for this summer, it is great. Jonah and Aaron are having a fantastic time. I spoke with a few boys in the bunk who were at camp last summer and they said that they are having so much fun this year. We already signed the kids up for next summer! Thanks for your hard work and dedication to camp. We are so lucky to have you.

Enjoy the rest of the summer

Lisa Mills

Moshava parent   
Lots of pluses  

Moshava’s major strength is the Modern orthodox environment, Shabbos observance, Judaism in a fun environment, tefillah, ruach—life lines for Jewish kids in today's environment

Rosalie Armstrong Newman   
Strong connection to Israel  

Moshava has Strong connection to Israel, excitement for Torah learning, and overall fun. Strong opportunities for social interactions.

Debbie Bruce

Debbie Bruce   
So well run  

Quality of activities far surpasses other popular overnight camp for Ottawa Jewish kids and we absolutely loved how hands on the staff were in caring for the younger kids. We felt no concern that anyone would be ostracized or bullied. The set up seemed to really encourage staff engagement with kids to ensure that everyone was included and having fun at all times. Moshava also does a beautiful job of encouraging kids of different ages of developing friendships, which we loved. And we loved that the kids feel a deep connection with Israel through the Israeli staff. We also think you did a superb job of communicating with parents and of allowing us to feel very much part of the experience with daily pictures, videos, etc. Compared to the experience that our friends had sending their kids to camp for the very first time, Moshava far surpassed them all. We heard stories of children not showering or changing their clothes, others of kids being very sunburned, complaining of bullying, etc. And there never seemed to be a real confidence that the camp staff was dealing with those issues. We felt no such concern with Moshava. We were very confident that our child was very well cared for.

Elana Aptowitzer

Elana Aptowitzer