Rosh Moshava Honour Roll


Rosh Moshava

The Rosh Moshava is an integral part of Moshava. This individual oversees the day to day programming that enables the camp to run smoothly. The Rosh Mosh is a dynamic leader who acts as a role model for the campers as well as the staff, and is a tremendous resource and leader for the entire camp. There have been 30 vibrant young adults in the capacity of Rosh Moshava over the past 50 years. Here is our honor role:


 YearNameOriginally FromCurrently Resides In
 1959Zev Spanier
 1960Kaddish GoldbergNew YorkKibbutz Tirat Tzvi
 1961Kaddish GoldbergNew YorkKibbutz Tirat Tzvi
 1962Kaddish GoldbergNew YorkKibbutz Tirat Tzvi
 1963Jerry RosenfieldTorontoToronto
 1964Jerry RosenfieldTorontoToronto
 1965Simcha LentNew York
 1966Motty MosesNew YorkDeceased
 1967Simcha FishbaneTorontoIsrael
 1968Lippy FriedmanBostonBe’er Sheva
 1969Yaakov VachmanMontrealKibbutz Yavne
 1970Zev FurstNew YorkNew York
 1971Zev HershtalMontrealToronto
 1972Billy AltschulNew YorkNew York
 1973Billy AltschulNew YorkJerusalem
 1974Joe FriedmanNew YorkIsrael
 1975Dov BloomPittsburghIsrael
 1976Martin BurgMontrealJerusalem
 1977Aaron LernerWashington D.C.Ra’anana
 1978Sandy HonigsbergTorontoJerusalem
 1979Sandy HonigsbergTorontoJerusalem
 1980Lloyd HoffmanTorontoToronto
 1981Michael LevensteinTorontoJerusalem
 1982Moishe GreenHamiltonHamilton
 1983Michael LevensteinTorontoJerusalem
 1984Yitz Kurtz Z’L TorontoDeceased
 1985Eddy CohenHamiltonThornhill
 1986David WennerTorontoRa’anana, Israel
 1987Tom SamuelsToronto
 1988Ralph TammamEnglandNetanya, Israel
 1989Brian SpiraMontrealRiverdale, NY
 1990Azriel Cohen Z’LTorontoDeceased
 1991Dave LedererTorontoNew Jersey
 1992David BarthTorontoToronto
 1993Dan DiamondTorontoBoston
 1994Pam ScheiningerTorontoNew York
 1995Daniel RosenfieldTorontoBeit Shemesh
 1996Stephanie ScheiningerTorontoNew York
 1997Aaron GreenbergTorontoToronto
 1998Aaron GreenbergTorontoToronto
 1999Yehuda SarnaMontrealNew York
 2000Abby BrownTorontoMontreal
 2001Josh TeplitskyTorontoToronto
 2002Josh TeplitskyTorontoToronto
 2003Josh TeplitskyTorontoToronto
 2004Sima GreenNew YorkNew York
 2005Shmarya GasnerNew YorkNew York
 2006Arye SokolTorontoIsrael
 2007Arye SokolToronto
 2008David ElmalehTorontoToronto
 2009Zack IsakowTorontoIsrael
 2010Zack IsakowTorontoIsrael
 2011Melissa LouskyLos AngelesIsrael
 2012Melissa LouskyLos AngelesIsrael
 2013Amitai KoschitzkyIsraelIsrael
 2014Amitai KoschitzkyIsraelIsrael
 2015Yadin KoschitzkyTorontoNew York 
 2016Daniel GofineTorontoNew York
 2017Daniel GofineTorontoNew York
 2018Orital Saban